[cifs-protocol] RE: What are the 'Service' levels in SamLogonEx?

Obaid Farooqi obaidf at microsoft.com
Wed Sep 10 21:20:05 GMT 2008

Hi Andrew:
My name is Obaid Farooqi and I'll be helping you with case.

I looked at [MS-NRPC] and in section, all the levels are documented with the situations in which they are used. Please provide specifics as to what is missing from this info that you are looking for.

Also, are you asking about all the levels in the enum or only about NetlogonServiceInformation and NetlogonServiceTransitiveInformation?

Obaid Farooqi
Sr. SEE, DSC Protocol Team, Microsoft

-----Original Message-----
From: Andrew Bartlett [mailto:abartlet at samba.org]
Sent: Tuesday, September 09, 2008 7:13 AM
To: Interoperability Documentation Help
Cc: pfif at tridgell.net; cifs-protocol at samba.org
Subject: What are the 'Service' levels in SamLogonEx?

In MS-NRPC NetrLogonSamLogonEx command uses NETLOGON_LEVEL typedef enum _NETLOGON_LOGON_INFO_CLASS{
    NetlogonInteractiveInformation = 1,
    NetlogonNetworkInformation = 2,
    NetlogonServiceInformation = 3,
    NetlogonGenericInformation = 4,
    NetlogonInteractiveTransitiveInformation = 5,
    NetlogonNetworkTransitiveInformation = 6,
    NetlogonServiceTransitiveInformation = 7 } NETLOGON_LOGON_INFO_CLASS;

What I'm wondering is:  What are the Service levels for?  Neither MS-NRPC or MS-APDS seems to define their use.


Andrew Bartlett
Andrew Bartlett
Authentication Developer, Samba Team           http://samba.org
Samba Developer, Red Hat Inc.

More information about the cifs-protocol mailing list