[cifs-protocol] RE: What are the 'Service' levels in SamLogonEx?

Edgar Olougouna edgaro at microsoft.com
Tue Sep 9 15:22:42 GMT 2008

Hello Andrew,

Thank you for your request concerning the [MS-NRPC]. I have created a case for this (see info below); one of my colleagues will be in touch with you soon.

SRX080909600305 - ProtoDoc 99999: PFIF: [MS-NRPC] NetrLogonSamLogonEx srvc levels enum

Best regards,

Edgar A. Olougouna
Sr. SEE, DSC Protocol Team, Microsoft | Email: edgaro at microsoft.com, Tel: +1.469.775.7189 x 57189

-----Original Message-----
From: Andrew Bartlett [mailto:abartlet at samba.org]
Sent: Tuesday, September 09, 2008 7:13 AM
To: Interoperability Documentation Help
Cc: pfif at tridgell.net; cifs-protocol at samba.org
Subject: What are the 'Service' levels in SamLogonEx?

In MS-NRPC NetrLogonSamLogonEx command uses NETLOGON_LEVEL typedef enum _NETLOGON_LOGON_INFO_CLASS{
    NetlogonInteractiveInformation = 1,
    NetlogonNetworkInformation = 2,
    NetlogonServiceInformation = 3,
    NetlogonGenericInformation = 4,
    NetlogonInteractiveTransitiveInformation = 5,
    NetlogonNetworkTransitiveInformation = 6,
    NetlogonServiceTransitiveInformation = 7 } NETLOGON_LOGON_INFO_CLASS;

What I'm wondering is:  What are the Service levels for?  Neither MS-NRPC or MS-APDS seems to define their use.


Andrew Bartlett
Andrew Bartlett
Authentication Developer, Samba Team           http://samba.org
Samba Developer, Red Hat Inc.

More information about the cifs-protocol mailing list