[cifs-protocol] What are the 'Service' levels in SamLogonEx?

Andrew Bartlett abartlet at samba.org
Tue Sep 9 12:13:21 GMT 2008

In MS-NRPC NetrLogonSamLogonEx command uses NETLOGON_LEVEL
    NetlogonInteractiveInformation = 1,
    NetlogonNetworkInformation = 2,
    NetlogonServiceInformation = 3,
    NetlogonGenericInformation = 4,
    NetlogonInteractiveTransitiveInformation = 5,
    NetlogonNetworkTransitiveInformation = 6,
    NetlogonServiceTransitiveInformation = 7

What I'm wondering is:  What are the Service levels for?  Neither
MS-NRPC or MS-APDS seems to define their use.


Andrew Bartlett
Andrew Bartlett
Authentication Developer, Samba Team           http://samba.org
Samba Developer, Red Hat Inc.
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: not available
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 189 bytes
Desc: This is a digitally signed message part
Url : http://lists.samba.org/archive/cifs-protocol/attachments/20080909/e87caf10/attachment.bin

More information about the cifs-protocol mailing list