[Samba] Everyone group?
brannon5 at llnl.gov
Sun Apr 14 03:22:01 GMT 2002
I'm using 2.2.3a, and the [homes] share is resulting in a home dir being
mounted with the Everyone group having "Special Permissions" being checked
when viewing the security tab in properties. When I click the "Advanced"
button and view the "Permissions" tab, Everyone shows up twice. Once with
read permission (only), and another time with take ownership. The Unix
group owner of the dir is also showing up twice. Once with read and once
with full control.
Anyone have any ideas?
More information about the samba