Flush delete command on rsync exit with --remove-source-files
christopher.pezley at rwth-aachen.de
Wed May 28 00:21:02 MDT 2014
When the option "--remove-source-files" is specified, files are not
immediately deleted on the remote machine after being transfered.
Instead, it is (as far as I understand) queued up in the list of
actions. If rsync is ended with SIGTERM or SIGINT, then a transfered
file may not be deleted on the remote machine.
If the user moves the transfered files (for example sorting them into
different folders) and then starts the transfer again, some files may be
transfered more than once. Would it make sense / be possible to flush
the delete commands during the graceful exit in order to insure that all
transfered files have been deleted?
More information about the rsync