[Samba] Cleanup after site deleted
rpenny at samba.org
Mon Jul 29 13:03:45 UTC 2019
On 29/07/2019 13:44, Roy Eastwood via samba wrote:
> Some time ago I created two sites in AD using RSAT tools. Recently the need for these separate sites has gone, so I removed all
> the servers and workstations etc from these sites and put them back into 'Default-First-Site-Name' and deleted the sites. I have
> just noticed that the DNS Manager is still showing one of the sites remaining (the other has disappeared). Whilst it is possible
> to delete the individual entries, the site hierarchy remains, and attempting to delete the <site-name> using DNS Manager results in
> "The DNS domain cannot be deleted. This function is not supported on this system.". For example:
> |_Forward Lookup Zones
> |_ _sites
> | |_ _tcp
It looks to me that '<site-name>' has a child (tcp) and you cannot
delete an object if it has a child.
> etc. Shouldn't samba clean up after itself? How can this be cleaned up manually?
Does Windows clean up after itself ?
Try deleting the child.
More information about the samba