[Samba] Re: nazi spam in German over list address

Jason Pyeron jpyeron at pdinc.us
Mon May 16 16:50:08 GMT 2005

On Mon, 16 May 2005, Gerald (Jerry) Carter wrote:

> If its not spam, then it will be virus that forge headers
> and claim to come from a list members address.  There is no
> silver bullet to solve this issue without moderating every
> post.

But if the policy was only subscriber posting then, we would know that 
were the case with certainty, from the start. Then you would remove 
the member's subscription until his/her computer is fixed.

Once again, close this list to members only.

-Jason Pyeron

-                                                               -
- Jason Pyeron                      PD Inc. http://www.pdinc.us -
- Partner & Sr. Manager             7 West 24th Street #100     -
- +1 (410) 808-6646 (c)             Baltimore, Maryland 21218   -
-                                                               -

This message is for the designated recipient only and may contain 
privileged, proprietary, or otherwise private information. If you 
have received it in error, purge the message from your system and 
notify the sender immediately.  Any other use of the email by you 
is prohibited.

More information about the samba mailing list