[Samba] Shares of Logged Out Users Still Visible By Next User
roamdad at sonic.net
Fri Feb 4 11:48:22 GMT 2005
comment = Home Directory
browseable = no
read only = no
create mode = 0775
directory mask = 0775
csc policy = disable
I'm finding it happens if the previous process hasn't terminated.
Ususally that's IPC$.
I have deadtime = 3 to get rid of them pretty fast, but rapidly logging
in has that behavior.
I tested samba3_release svn tonight, but still the same on AIX 5.2,
security = ads
I thought there was a bug out on this, but I can't find it. Certainly
it's been mentioned before.
John H Terpstra wrote:
>Please show us how you have configured the [homes] stanza. Are you using
>"valid users = %S" in the stanza?
>- John T.
>On Thursday 03 February 2005 21:32, AndyLiebman at aol.com wrote:
>>If User A logs off Windows XP and User B logs on 30 or 40 seconds later,
>>sometimes User B can see and access private shares that only User A is
>>authorized to see or browse or read or write. It seems that User A's shares
>>will disappear from the Samba Server after a few minutes -- but during
>>those first minutes after logging on, User B can see both HIS shares and
>>User A's shares. During the transition period, User B can actually copy or
>>delete anything he wants from User A.
More information about the samba