Changing permissions on existing backup source
CMarcus at Media-Brokers.com
Wed Jan 1 11:09:31 MST 2014
I have a system that currently uses rsync (via rsnapshot) with
--link-dest enabled to backup our mail store...
If I change the permissions on the source maildirs, will this cause
everything to be transferred again? Meaning, will rsync see everything
as 'modified', thus creating a new copy of the entire mail store on the
Or will the newest backup directory just reflect the new permissions for
the hardlinked files, without making new copies of everything?
More information about the rsync