Older directory overwrites newer file with -u flag
kwieman at blackrock.com
Tue Oct 15 19:39:00 EST 2002
If I remove a directory 'foo' and create a file foo, and then do a resync from a remote server
with the -u flag, the file will be replaced by the directory, even though
the file is newer than the directory. Is this a bug, or a feature?
Karl A. Wieman voice: 212-409-3371
Director, Technology fax: 212-407-5697
BlackRock Financial Management Inc. e-mail: kwieman at blackrock.com
"The Godfather answers all of life's questions.
What to pack for a trip? Leave the gun, take the cannolis."
Joe Fox, "You've got mail"
More information about the rsync