about the improvment of network performance

Richard Cottrill richard_c at tpg.com.au
Fri Jan 18 21:18:07 EST 2002

I'm getting the same error for people at Goldweb. Perhaps I misread this;
but Damien I think that it's the sending servers that are listed and blocked
on suspicion of being mail relays for spammers.

So that means that Telstra and TPG both have mail servers listed by
dorkslayers. Excellent. I'd complain to TPG; but last time I tried it took
one Vitek <insert ridiculously long surname> about 4 months to grace me with
a (spectacularly useless) reply.


> -----Original Message-----
> From: linux-admin at lists.samba.org [mailto:linux-admin at lists.samba.org]On
> Behalf Of Damien Elmes
> Sent: Friday, January 18, 2002 9:38 AM
> Cc: linux @ lists. samba. org
> Subject: Re: about the improvment of network performance
> Matthew, it appears your address is being blocked by Telstra:
>     Recipient: <matthew at topic.com.au>
>     Reason:    Service unavailable; [] blocked
> using ztl.dorkslayers.com, reason: is listed by
> ztl.dorkslayers.com
> Please reply to <postmaster at bigpond.com>
> if you feel this message to be in error.
> Thought you might like to know.
> --
> Damien Elmes
> resolve at repose.cx

More information about the linux mailing list